IS-11 Appendix: Succession Plans and Faculty Leadership Development Plans

School of Medicine	
Current Dean:	Joe Shapiro, MD
Succession Plan:	Joe Werthammer, MD (Immediate
	Ali Oliashirazi, MD

Anatomy & Pathology

Current Chair: Succession Plan: Faculty to send to leadership training 2012-2013:

Biochemistry & Microbiology

Current Chair: Richard Niles, PhD Succession Plan: Don Primerano, PhD Faculty to send to leadership training 2012-2013 Don Primerano, PhD

Cardiovascular Services

Current Chair: Succession Plan: Faculty to send to leadership training 2012-2013:

Family & Community Health

Current Chair: Succession Plan:

Faculty to send to leadership training 2012-2013:

Internal Medicine

Current Chair: Succession Plan:

Faculty to send to leadership training 2012-2013:

Neuroscience

Current Chair: Tony Alberico, MD Paul Ferguson, MD Succession Plan: Faculty to send to leadership training 2012-2013 Paul Ferguson, MD

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Current Chair: Succession Plan: Faculty to send to leadership training 2012-2013:

Ophthalmology

Current Chair: Succession Plan: Faculty to send to leadership training 2012-2013: Linda Brown, MD Teresa Limjoco, MD Krista Denning, MD

Mark Studeny, MD Mehiar El-Hamdani, MD Mehiar El-Hamdani, MD

John Walden, MD Stephen Petrany, MD Jennifer Plymale Charles Clements, MD Linda Holmes Adam Franks, MD

Larry Dial, MD Kevin W. Yingling, MD Shannon Browning, MD Shannon Browning, MD Chair Outreach Admissions Development

Administrative

Clinical

David Jude, MD Kevin Conaway, MD. Hisham Keblawi, MD

Michael Krasnow, MD Russell Fry, II, MD Russell Fry, II, MD

Orthopaedic Surgery

Current Chair: Succession Plan: Faculty to send to leadership training 2012-2013:

Pediatrics

Current Chair: Succession Plan: Faculty to send to leadership training 2012-2013: Ali Oliashirazi, MD Charles Giangarra, MD Tigran Garebekyan, MD

Joe Evans, MD Bobby Miller, MD April Kilgore, MD

Pharmacology, Physiology, and Toxicology

Current Chair: Succession Plan: Faculty to send to leadership training 2012-2013:

Psychiatry and Behavioral Medicine

Current Chair: Succession Plan: Faculty to send to leadership training 2012-2013:

Surgery

Current Chair: Succession Plan: Faculty to send to leadership training 2012-2013: Gary Rankin, PhD Monica Valentovic, PhD Monica Valentovic, PhD Elsa Mangiarua, PhD

John Walden, MD Kelly Melvin, MD Michael Goldman Kelly Melvin, MD

David Denning, MD Curtis Harrison, MD Curtis Harrison, MD